Let us buy your unwanted records

Members of the Entertainment Retailers Association

Welcome to the Record shop

Based in Cheltenham Spa, we offer Specialist vinyl, both new and 2nd hand, for sale and exchange. The Record shop is modelled on the classic Portabello Road - Notting Hill vinyl collectors dream retail outlet.

A mixture of cheap and cheerful records (from 10p upwards).

Records are sourced in the UK from Old Spitalfields Market, Notting Hill and other shops. The owner's specialist interest in 78's, Punk and reggae keeps the conversation lively and up tempo.

Well situated on a roundabout, which is the main entrance to Cheltenham from the M5 (Junction) opposite the Norwood Arms pub. It is a pleasant environment for the whole family experience in one of the Country's most special of spa towns.

If you are making or planning to make a long journey, PLEASE CALL before. Opening hours often change or the shop maybe closed for 30 mins or so at a time if staff levels are low or things 'pop up'. We don't want anyone to have a wasted journey and whilst twitter is great for updates and short notice alerts, a call to Martyn would ensure all is OK.


Opening times

September 2016

Saturday 3rd September 10am
Sunday 4th September 10am

Saturday 10th September 10am
Sunday 11th September 10am

Saturday 17th September closed
Sunday 18th September closed

Saturday 24th September 10am
Sunday 25th September 10:00am


October 2016

Saturday 1st October 10am
Sunday 2nd October 10am

Saturday 8th October 10am
Sunday 9th October 10am

Saturday 15th October closed
Sunday 16th October closed

Saturday 22nd October 10am
Sunday 23rd October 10am

Saturday 29th October 10am
Sunday 30th October 10am